The establishment process of the Turkish National Society of Allergy and Clinical Immunology had been initiated under the leadership of Prof. Dr. Yıldız Saraçlar, who is a faculty member at Hacettepe University School of Medicine. The establishment process of the association had gained momentum after the “1st Allergic Diseases Symposium”, which was held at Hacettepe University in 1983. In the following years, similar symposiums had been organized in various cities of our country (such as Alanya, Kayseri, Trabzon, Eskisehir and Izmir).

During the establishment phase of our association, among other objectives, we prioritized bringing all of the adult and pediatric Allergy and Clinical Immunology specialists of Turkey together under the roof of the same association.

We should note that Prof. Dr. Gönül ADALIOĞLU, Prof. Dr. Ayfer TUNCER, Prof. Dr. Emin KANSU, Prof. Dr. Zeynep MISIRLIGİL, Prof. Dr. Necla AKÇAKAYA and Prof. Dr. Ülker ÖNEŞ had made significant contributions during the establishment of our association, which was led by Prof. Dr. Yıldız Saraçlar.

Founded as a result of vigorous efforts, our association (named as National Allergy and Clinical Immunology Association) started its activities with the approval of Ankara Governorship Police Department Associations Bureau dated 1989 and numbered 06-34-148/2615. Our charter was officially registered on 23 May 1989.

The use of “Turkey and National” as a part of our association’s official title and our membership to the European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology (EAACI) were approved with the Council of Ministers’ decision dated 21 December 1995 and numbered 95/7740. After this decision, the official name of our association was changed as “the Turkish National Allergy and Clinical Immunology Society”.


Prof. Dr. Bülent E. Şekerel

Prof. Dr. Bülent E. Şekerel

2016 -
Prof. Dr. Zeynep Mısırlıgil

Prof. Dr. Zeynep Mısırlıgil

2012 - 2016
Prof. Dr. Ayfer Tuncer

Prof. Dr. Ayfer Tuncer

2006 - 2012
Prof. Dr. Gönül Adalıoğlu

Prof. Dr. Gönül Adalıoğlu

2000 - 2006
Prof. Dr. Yıldız Saraçlar

Prof. Dr. Yıldız Saraçlar

1989 - 2000


The founder members of the Turkish National Allergy and Immunology Society are listed below:

Prof. Dr. Yıldız SARAÇLAR

Prof. Dr. Gönül ADALIOĞLU

Prof. Dr. Kemal ÖZKARAGÖZ

Prof. Dr. Ülker ÖNEŞ

Prof. Dr. Ayfer TUNCER

Prof. Dr. Emin KANSU

Prof. Dr. Emine GÖNENÇ CİLİV

Prof. Dr. Muhsin SARAÇLAR

Prof. Dr. Zeynep MISIRLIGİL

Doç. Dr. Fatih ÖZKARAGÖZ

Aymelek TAŞHAN

Asuman ÇETİN